Neighborhood Watch Program

O’Fallon Police Department

Neighborhood Watch

“See Something, Say Something”

Our Mission:

The O’Fallon Police Department’s purpose for the Neighborhood Watch is to establish and maintain a partnership with residents in each neighborhood throughout the community.

To be successful, this partnership will be rooted in two-way communication, periodic meetings, and information sharing. The prevention of crime and furthering of community policing strategies are the ultimate goals of the program.

What is a Neighborhood Watch?

It is a community of citizens living in close proximity organized with the common goal of taking an active role in making their community healthier and crime free through cooperation with the police and other city resources.

If anyone is interested in forming a Neighborhood Watch Group with the O’Fallon Police Department, please contact Detective William Barlock at 618 624-9555 or email wbarlock@ofallon.org

What a neighborhood can expect once a group is established:

  • Signage in your neighborhood that a group exists
  • Annual meetings
  • Email distribution list for crime alerts and quarterly newsletters
  • Crime prevention and public safety presentations at each meeting

Each neighborhood has patrol officers that are assigned as liaisons to the Neighborhood Watch Program. Our current watch groups and Officer contacts for those neighborhoods are below. If you live in one of the following neighborhoods and are not part of the neighborhood watch group, please contact Det William Barlock to be added to the email distribution list.

Ofc Mike Mojzis mmojzis@ofallon.org Voicemail: (618) 624-9557
Ofc Ben Sosa bsosa@ofallon.org Voicemail: (618) 624-9541
  • Windsor Creek
  • Bluffs at Ogles Creek
  • Parkway Lakeside
Ofc John Kostainschek jkostainschek@ofallon.org Voicemail (618) 624-9571
Ofc Michael Hurt mhurt@ofallon.org voicemail (618) 624-9593
  • Oak and Madison
  • Manors at Thornbury Hill
  • Thornbury Hill
  • Witte Farms
Ofc Eric Buck ebuck@ofallon.org Voicemail: (618) 624-9568
Ofc Nick Stewart nstewart@ofallon.org Voicemail: (618) 624-9572
  • Edna and Third St
  • Southview Gardens North
  • Southview Gardens South
AttachmentSize
nw_newsletter_september_2016.pdf897.18 KB
nw_newsletter_june_2016.pdf574.18 KB
nw_newsletter_march_2016.pdf1014.49 KB
neighborhood_watch_map.png1.98 MB