Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission was established to recommend to City Council the adoption of ordinances designating areas, places, buildings, structures or other objects, including city-owned property, having significant historical, architectural or aesthetic features as the city's landmark sites; to recommend to City Council measures to protect those portions of the city that have significant historical, architectural or aesthetic features; and to hold public hearings on issues affecting proposed or designated landmark sites or structures. The commission shall consist of ten voting members who shall be residents of the city appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of City Council, and with due regard to proper representation of fields such as history, education, architecture, urban planning, archaeology, real estate, art, and law. The Commission may also have one ex-officio non-voting member, who may or may not be a resident of the city, and who shall be appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council. No person holding an elected office in the city government shall be eligible for appointment.

O'Fallon Historical Society
The O'Fallon Historical Society was founded in 1988 and operates as a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) tax exempt organization. The O'Fallon Historical Society is dedicated to the preservation of the history of O'Fallon, Illinois and the surrounding area.The O'Fallon Historical Society Museum is located at 101 West State Street in beautiful Downtown O'Fallon. Membership dues and meeting schedules are available on their website.

Board Members

Name Title
Steve Brown (October 4, 2019)
Julie Spengler (October 4, 2018)
Brian Keller (October 4, 2019)
Mark Kampen (October4, 2018)
Susan Hertich (October 4, 2019)
Andrea Fohne (October 4, 2017)
Timi McMillin(October 4, 2017)
Robert Jordan (October 4, 2018)
Ted Shekell Community Development Director
Syndicate content