Public Safety Committee

The Public Safety Committee is made up of five aldermen, appointed by the Mayor. Its purpose is to provide advice and recommendations to the Mayor, City Council and staff on matters relating to the Public Safety Department, including such things as Police, Fire, Emergency Medical Services and other city-wide safety programs.  Public Safety is the prevention and protection of the general population from all manners of injury, damage or harm. The Public Safety Committee meets on the second Monday of each month at 5:00 pm at

Public Safety Building
285 North Seven Hills Road


Board Members

Name Title
Kevin Hagarty Vice Chairman
Herb Roach
Courtney Marsh Chairman
Matt Smallheer
Ned Drolet
Robert Kueker
Matt Gilreath
Syndicate content