All city departments report directly to the City Administrator.  The City Administrator serves as the COO of all city departments, reporting back to the Mayor and City Council.

When the City Council makes a decision on an ordinance, law, or policy, the City Administrator is responsible for implementing those policies. Because of this responsibility, the City Administrator’s Office has five employees (the City Administrator, Assistant City Administrator, Asst. to the City Administrator, Human Resources Specialist, and Administrative Assistant), and coordinates the activities of the City’s six departments: Public Works, Finance, Fire, Parks and Recreation, Community Development, and Public Safety. The directors of these departments consist of the City Administrator’s Management Team.

The City Administrator is responsible for the preparation of a proposed annual operating budget and its presentation to the City Council. The Annual Budget as adopted by Council provides funding, staffing, and general guidance to the City Departments for the fiscal year. The City’s fiscal year runs from May 1 through April 30.

You can contact the City Administrator’s Office by calling (618) 624-4500, ext 2 or by email.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Walter L. Denton City Administrator (618) 624-4500 Ext. 8730
Pamala L. Funk Assistant City Administrator (618) 624-4500 Ext. 8731
Grant Litteken Asst. to the City Administrator (618) 624-4500 Ext. 8760
April Mitchell Human Resources Specialist (618) 624-4500 Ext 8740
Jamie Bordoni Executive Administrative Assistant (618) 624-4500 Ext. 8730