Public Works Committee

The Public Works Committee is made up of five aldermen, appointed by the Mayor. Its purpose is to provide advice and recommendations to the Mayor, City Council, and staff on matters relating to the Department of Engineering & Public Works, including such things as planning, programming, budgeting, execution of maintenance, repair, and capital improvement of streets, water, sewer, stormwater, and facilities. The committee also oversees the daily operations of the Public Works Divisions as well as addresses environmental topics (jointly with the Parks & Environment Committee) and traffic issues (jointly with the Public Safety Committee). The Public Works Committee meets on the fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 pm at 
Public Safety Building
285 North Seven Hills Road


Board Members

Name Title
Rich Meile Chairman
David Cozad Vice-Chairman
Matt Gilreath
Bob Kueker
Andrew Lopinot
Gwen Randolph